Knoxville Transportation Authority Board (KTA)

Meetings will take place:
  • At 3 p.m.
  • Every 4th Thursday of the month.
  • At the Main Assembly Room of the City-County Building, located at 400 Main Street, Knoxville, TN.
Note: Exceptions include the months of November and December when the KTA meets on the 3rd Thursday.

The next KTA meeting will take place on September 27, 2018.

Persons requiring special accommodations should contact KAT (637-3000) at least 48 hours in advance of the meeting.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • The current board members are: 
  • Mr. Mark Hairr | Chair
  • Mr. Douglas Lawyer | Vice-Chair
  • Ms. Sandy Booher | Board Member
  • Ms. Kimberly Watkins | Board Member
  • Ms. Liliana Burbano Bonilla | Board Member
  • Mr. Chris Crouch | Board Member
  • Ms. Gwen McKenzie | Board Member
  • Mr. Jim Richards | Board Member
  • Dr. Walter Williams | Board Member
  • Mr. Jacob Wright | Recording Secretary
  • Mr. John Lawhorn | Attorney for KTA

About the Board

The Knoxville Transportation Authority (KTA) board oversees all ground transportation issues for the City of Knoxville, including KAT's routes, schedules, and fares.

Additionally, the KTA serves as the policy-making board to make and approve schedules, routes, rates, and tolls for transportation services for all carriers, including taxicabs.